Women in Law South Africa

Nominate a Women in Law for Her Outstanding Contributions to Her Organisation and Profession. The closing date is 18th April 2019.



WOZA awards are presented to an individual woman who displays outstanding performance in one or more of the categories below:

☐  Best Alternative Dispute Resolution woman lawyer
☐  Best human rights activist / Social justice activist / pro bono woman lawyer
☐  Best leadership and mentorship woman lawyer
☐  Best Labour woman lawyer 
☐  Best Family law woman lawyer 
☐  Best Mergers; Acquisitions / Tax / Finance / Banking woman lawyer 
☐  Best Insolvency / Restructuring /Debt review woman lawyer
☐  Best Energy, Mining / Resources / Environmental woman lawyer 
☐  Best woman, thought leader, innovation and academia in law
☐  Best Corporate lawyer practising woman lawyer
☐  Best Corporate lawyer non-practising woman lawyer 
☐  Best Technology woman lawyer
☐  Best woman lawyer in Land Rights / Property / Conveyancing / Estates / Trust Administration 
☐  Best woman lawyer in Heritage / Indigenous / Tourism / Conservation 
☐  Best woman Student Top Achiever award
☐  Best woman Student Change Maker award
☐  Best woman Candidate Attorney Top Achiever award
☐  Best woman Candidate Attorney Change Maker award


☐ WOZA awards the WOZA ICON award to a woman lawyer who displays iconic achievements embracing thought, innovation, leadership, empowerment of other women and contribution to the law. A woman who is distinguishable from the listed individual categories above, because she exemplifies leadership and is regarded as a trailblazer.


☐  Best woman lawyer in leadership, mentorship and development of women


☐  A women only law firm (0 to 5years in practise)
☐  A Law Firm which comprises of 5 women lawyers or less
☐  A Law Firm which comprises of 6 women lawyers or more


  1. Anyone can nominate, colleagues, peers, staff, friends, family, clients and you can nominate yourself
  2. Nominations are restricted to two category nominations per candidate
  3. Nominators who are nominating in multiple categories must complete a separate nomination form per category and provide separate copies of their curriculum vitae and letters of motivation for each category
  4. All nominations must be emailed to wozaawards@gmail.com 
  5. CLICK ON: https://www.woza.today/nomination-process  to obtain your nomination form and more information


All nominations submitted shall include the following three documents:

The nomination form: 

Specifying the award category, province, be duly signed; once by the nominator if the candidate is nominating herself; third party nominations must be signed by the nominator and must be accepted by the nominee;

A cover letter: 

Motivating why the candidate is eligible for the award, limited to an A4 page;

An abridged curriculum vitae:

The nominee shall outline all experience and achievements relevant to the category demonstrating why she/the firm is the best candidate for the award, and only post qualifications required, limited to two A4 pages.

Kindly submit your nominations AND please circulate this email amongst your colleagues and peers, thank you.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

thirteen − 12 =