Malware via photo notificationThe next time Facebook sends you an email about a friend tagging you in a new picture, be cautious — it could be a trap. A new strain of malware identified by security firm Sophos as Troj/Agent-XNN has been circulating the social networking site, encouraging members to view photos as an attachment. After clicking on the infected link — which is disguised as a Facebook notification email — a ZIP file containing malware allows hackers to gain control over Windows-operated computers.

Read more at Marshable Tech…

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

17 − fourteen =